Skip to content

The Presidential Committee:

The Presidential Committee is chaired by the immediate past president (currently Dr. Ongur) and several individuals who have been closely involved with the APPA over time (e.g. serving as officer or councilor, having Fellow status etc). The committee meets on an as needed basis to discuss issues of importance to the APPA as requested by the President and Council. Example topics include enhancing membership and meeting attendance and structure and logistics of the annual meeting. Members serve 2-year terms on the committee.

Current Roster:

James Anthony

Ray DePaulo

Deborah Hasin

Roberto Lewis-Fernández (Committee Chair)

Kathleen Merikangas

mikael-kristenson-3aVlWP-7bg8-unsplash (1)