Skip to content

The Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, Accessibility and Belonging (DEIAB) Committee:

The APPA Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, Accessibility and Belonging committee was established
to ensure that the practices of the Association are aligned with its values. Our mission is to
promote and integrate diversity, equity, inclusion, and accessibility within the APPA mission and
all organizational practices, policies, and structures. The DEIAB committee is led by the
Membership Chair, all other members of APPA are invited to participate in committee meetings
and other activities. Recent projects include revising the APPA code of conduct, planning
DEIAB-focused webinars, hosting events to support early career individuals, and developing
speaker guidelines to promote inclusivity.

Current roster:

Cristiane Duarte (Committee Co-Chair)
Mariely Hernandez
Catalina Lopez-Quintero
Claudia Lugo
Anna Van Meter (Committee Chair and APPA Membership Chair)
Nehal Vadhan
Helen Wilson